Annual Principal School Bus Race Ends in Carnage -

Annual Principal School Bus Race Ends in Carnage

Posted: Updated:

Every year the Charlotte Motor Speedway holds the Principal School Bus Race with principals from various area schools.

Darin Roberts is the principal from Carl A. Furr Elementary and the reigning champion from the last two years, but this year things were different. His bus broke down before he even made it onto the race track.

The principal of Wolf Meadow Elementary, Adam Auerbach, rolled his bus and Principal Tim Farrar of Northwest Cabarrus Middle School took the checkered flag.

Remember to like my Facebook page, follow me on Twitter and Email me at with your story ideas.

Powered by WorldNow

3501 Performance Rd.
Charlotte, NC 28214
Main Number: (704) 398-0046

Didn't find what you were looking for?
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Fox Television Stations, Inc. and Worldnow. All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | New Terms of Service What's new | Ad Choices